Posted by: Paul Sheringhams blog: a place of running dreams come true | March 8, 2019

After the stroke

I really feared losing seascape photography from my life after the stroke. I saw my life priorities more clearly and photograph was highest on the list.

I was in hospital for 19 days, and couldn’t drive for six weeks. It was a dry winter so I wasn’t missing any stunning sunrises and sunsets. |Not being able to drive a car was very limiting. The first likely looking light was in early August, and I walked down to the marina with my gear. It was worth the walk.

Marina_July_3.jpg

inner_light.jpg

 

Next I made it to Gallows for some understated sunset light. I drove down. Good light was rare during the usual peak sunrise season. I patiently looked out my window before dawn but was more often than not disappointed.

Gallows_3.jpg

 

Jetty_sunrise_1.jpg

jetty sunrise

Coffs_ Creek_1.jpg

Finally some good light looking west over Coffs Creek.

 

 


Responses

  1. Yay! Really pleased you still have your seascape photography, Paul

  2. Glad you are able to continue your art. My illness forces me to do less and work locally. Things change, but we can find new ways to continue to create.


Leave a comment

Categories